Guest Reviews


All Reviews can be found at https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g311298-d6828124-Reviews-Mojo_Resort-Canggu_Bali.html
“Very cozy place!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 October 2015 We just loved this place! We stayed here for 3 weeks. I was mainly training at bali mma in the morning and my girlfriend stayed at the pool until i came back. The rooms are really nice and clean. They clean the rooms daily. The upper rooms got an open bathroom which is awesome! The staff (especially Wayan) are so polite and helpful. They even fixed my flat tyre i had on my bike! Also you can order food to your room. The only downside is the meager breakfast. The rates are also very cheap. I would definitely recommend this place!
Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple nEEdLzZz Zurich, Switzerland
“Bali MMA super convenient. ” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 July 2015 I came for the sole purpose to train at Bali MMA which is nearby. You could walk but you will scooter. Mojo is beautiful and there's areas you can chill out that aren't just your room. Pool is great. General vibe is super relaxed and quiet. The foyer area is great for hanging out and keeping to yourself as well as meeting new people. Hotel is everything you need though not immediately apparently so. Breakfast is included but is essentially toast. Approach the staff for bottomless coffee. Though there is no in-house restaurant you can order from the delivery menu that is extensive, super cheap and convenient. Totally recommend the Bali special pancakes and a large Bintang for a perfect midnight snack. Landry can be dropped off with reception staff. Comes back around 24 hours later. I hired a few scooters while here. The best from Mojo. Better brakes and motor than others I found. The shower heads are awesome. Outdoor showering and non stop hot water. Only hassle is keeping the door closed really quick as fly screens are non existent. I'll be back for sure. Very good smaller style hotel (more like a villa) that I enjoyed a great deal.
Stayed July 2015, travelled solo Jess F
“Excellent Resort, Amazing Staff and not expensive” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 July 2015 I stayed at Mojo Resort in May 2015 for about 4-5 days. The staff there is just amazing, they are always there to help you with suggestions and fix things for you. The resort has an amazing pool where you can chill at night or day and just have a good time with your friends. The place is a about 10mins ride from the beach which can be a problem for few but when you are in bali you always rent a scooter so its really not an issue.
Stayed May 2015, travelled with friends Vasu84 Delhi
“My favourite stay in Canggu” 4 of 5 starsReviewed 6 April 2015 Stayed here for nearly 2 weeks and I really loved it. Felt so welcome when I arrived here first time and the personal were awesome. A plus is that they got good english. The rooms are perfect with Nice tv, good Ac and so comfortable beds. To notice is that it is a little humid air in the rooms, but I Didn't saw that as a problem. They also got some Nice public relax spots. Tip is to go to the dia Market to the left when leaving mojo, the prices is basically the same as carrefour or something.
Stayed March 2015 Pettternilssob
“Incredible Place to stay” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 February 2015 From the moment i got here the staff has been amazing and i have met such great people that are also staying here. the breakfast is also quality and great location from the beach. Mirah and wayan have been the best resort staff have met to date. Room Tip: Great for relaxing and getting value for money
Stayed February 2015, travelled with friends Jake S Canggu, Indonesia
“Family Annual Gateway” 4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 January 2015 Im glad to be able to get a place to fit 24 adults and 2 children under one place. It consists of 12 bedrooms with a pool (4mx10m) in the middle, spacious living room for hanging out and dining table. Open air bathroom in every room. Likes: 1. Helpful and english speaking staff. Sri was the person in charge during our stay. 2. Breakfast is provided -only bread and juices + milk so we stock up sausages and eggs. 3. Rooms are made up everyday 4. Food delivery available from nearby restaurants at reasonable price. 5. Big refrigerator so we can store our own beers that we got it from Carrefour. Drawbacks: 1. Far from the city 2. You will find lotsa little creatures such as geekos. 3. Sheets are sometimes with lizard's droppings Overall,i love this place. The whole family had fun throughout the stay (30dec 2014 - 2nd Jan 2015). Room Tip: Ground floor with Queen bed Upper floor rooms are with twin bed p/s bring along insects repellent Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
patlim82 K.L. Malaysia
“good value in a quiet spot” 4 of 5 starsReviewed 16 November 2014 My 3 teenage daughters and I stayed here for 2 weeks in early November. We all felt it was good value for the $$$$ paid. Food was limited, breakfast could be catered for but anything else was either make your own or order in. Location was good however, if we come back to Bali again, we would not spend ALL our time at Mojo as it was a bit of a travel each day to get to the things we wanted to do. I think we would start our stay at Mojo to wind down then move on after a couple of days and perhaps come back for the last day or 2 before leaving. Communication prior to the trip was excellent and once we were there, the staff were always very helpful and friendly. Great place to stop and relax as there is literally the 12 villas and a pool. Probably not the place to bring a young family though. Shuttle to Canggu Beach 4 x a day. Riko was the driver when we were there. He is fabulous Overall good place to stay and value for money. Would go back again
Stayed November 2014, travelled with family funtimes4g Adelaide, Australia
“Спокойно, отличное соотношение цены и качества” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 27 September 2014 Останавливались здесь с друзьями почти на 2 недели - очень понравилось. Спокойное место, в отличие от суетливой Куты, персонал всегда был готов помочь - помогали организовать недорогие экскурсии и т.д. Уютные и просторные номера с быстрым вайфаем и горячей водой. Чистый бассейн нормальных размеров. Есть некоторые специфические моменты - с обоих сторон отеля частные дома, и иногда довольно ощутимо попахивает навозом. Также неподалеку индуистский храм, и в 5-6 утра вас может разбудить соответствующая музыка. Также дом довольно далеко от пляжа (минут 20 пешком), и по сути единственный вариант - брать напрокат скутер (4 доллара, если брать в отеле). Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Juffin Moscow, Russia